Our members success

It was my pleasure to nominate a number of our councillors for awards. Four County Councillors had been shortlisted for Awards at the LGiU and CCLA Councillor Achievement Awards. Congratulations to Cllrs Steve Tierney, Sam Hoy and Sir Peter Brown for making the short-list.

Special congratulations to Cllr Shona Johnstone for winning the Bruce-Lockhart Member Scholarship. The bursary will support Cllr Johnstone to study localism in new communities. A particularly relevant topic as the Northstowe planning application was lodged yesterday. Cllr Johnstone receiving her award from Secretary of State Eric Pickles.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s